You are here:   Contact Us
  |  Login

Our Contact Information

Minimize

Shelter Location(s):







We are located at 143 W. Vaughn Avenue in downtown Gilbert (85233).   Vaughn Avenue is located between Elliot Road and Guadalupe Road.   Look for Oregano’s Restaurant on Gilbert Road.  The street on the north side of the restaurant is Vaughn Avenue, and we are west of Gilbert Road at the end of the same street. Come and check us out!







Shelter Hours – for both dog and cat adoptions:



Sunday: Closed 

Monday: Closed

Tuesday: 10AM-2PM dogs and cats

Wednesday: 3PM-7PM dogs and cats

Thursday: 3PM-7PM dogs and cats

Friday: 10AM-2PM dogs and cats

Saturday: 10AM-4PM for dogs and cats











Email Contacts:

General Shelter Information and Donations: Info@azfriends.org

Cat Adoptions / cat information: FFLcats@azfriends.org

Dog Adoptions  / dog information: FFLdogs@azfriends.org







Cat Intake Requests (please note we are a private facility with extremely limited intake - PLEASE INCLUDE PHOTO, WHETHER STRAY OR OWNER SURRENDER, REASON FOR INTAKE IF OWNER SURRENDER, BEHAVIORS, AND ANY OTHER PERTINENT INFO): catintake@azfriends.org







Dog Intake Requests (please note we are a private facility with extremely limited intake - PLEASE INCLUDE PHOTO, WHETHER STRAY OR OWNER SURRENDER, REASON FOR INTAKE IF OWNER SURRENDER, BEHAVIORS, AND ANY OTHER PERTINENT INFO): dogintake@azfriends.org



Return a Friends for Life Animal: Returns@azfriends.org

New Volunteer Orientation or Volunteer information: Volunteer@azfriends.org

Dog Foster program (become a foster parent or contact our dog foster coordinator): FosterDog@azfriends.org

Cat Foster program (become a foster parent or contact our cat foster coordinator): FosterCat@azfriends.org

Fundraising and Events: Fundraising@azfriends.org

Community Programs: info@azfriends.org

Jr. Volunteers: jrvolunteers@azfriends.org

Group Tours, Presentations, Girl Scout/Boy Scout projects: education@azfriends.org

Public Relations: PR@azfriends.org

Other: president@azfriends.org

 From Memorial Day through Labor Day all volunteer projects, shelter tours, educational visits and new volunteer orientations will be suspended due to the extreme heat.   All extra circular shelter functions will resume after Labor Day. Thank your for your understanding.

Events:







BARKtoberfest (email checked June-November): Bark@azfriends.org



Holiday Angels (email checked November-January): Angels@azfriends.org



Public Relations: PR@azfriends.org

 

Phone - we are an all-volunteer run organization and if you leave a message, please be patient for a return phone call!  480-497-8296.  











BOARD MEMBERS:



President & Treasurer: Kathy Dunham - president@azfriends.org



Vice President & Canine Director: Rachel Wuellner - FFLdogs@azfriends.org



Secretary / Director: Debbie Wilton - debbie.wilton@azfriends.org



Feline Director: Amy Gibson: FFLcats@azfriends,org



Public Relations Director: Barb Savoy - PR@azfriends.org



Volunteer Director: Katie Bartholomew - volunteer@azfriends.org



Education Director: Dee Hurley - education@azfriends.org



Fundraising & Events Director: fundraising@azfriends.org